Home.
Contacts.
Club Hub.
NRC Meetings.
Conference.
Calendar.
Sunday Liga.
JIRR 2019.
Other events.
Jobs.
Want or Sale.
Umpires.
Grant fund.
Timeline.
Tips.
Northern Rowing on-line
explore tyne 2017 for web site header larger.jpg

Date

 Northern Region

 Other regions etc

Sat 6 Apr 19

Chester-le-Street Regatta

 

Sun 7 April 19

 

Boat Races (Thames)

Sat 20 Apr 19

Easter

 

Sat 27 Apr 19

JIRR (Peterborough)

Sat 27 Apr 19

 

Junior Sculling Regatta (Dorney)

Sat 4 May 19

 

York Spring Regatta

4-6 May 19

 

BUCS Regatta (NWSC)

11-12 May 19

Durham City Regatta

 

Sun 12 May 19

 

Nottingham Masters & Club Regatta

Sat 18 May 19

Tees Regatta

 

Sat 25 May 19

Wansbeck Regatta

 

24-26 May 19

 

Nat Schools Regatta (Dorney)

Sat 1 Jun 19

Hexham Regatta

 

1-2 Jun 19

 

Metropolitan Regatta (Dorney)

8-9 Jun 19

Durham Regatta

 

15-16 Jun 19

 

BR Masters Champs (Strathclyde) &

 BR Senior Champs (NWSC)

Fri-Sun 21-23 Jun

 

Henley Women's Regatta

Sun 23 Jun 19

 

York Summer Regatta

Sat 22 Jun 19

 

Marlow Regatta (Dorney)

Fri 28 Jun 19

 

Henley Royal Regatta qualifiers

Sat 29 Jun 19

Tyne Regatta

Bradford Sprint

3-7 July 19

 

Henley Royal Regatta

Sat 6 Jul 19

Talkin Tarn Regatta

 

12-13 Jul 19

 

Henley Masters Regatta

19-21 Jul 19

 

BR Junior Champs (NWSC)

Sat 31 August 19

 

N of England Sprints (Hollingworth)

Sat 7 Sep 19

Tyne Single Scullers Head

Great River Race (non-affiliated)

Sun 8 Sep 19

Great Tyne Row (non-affili)

 

14-15 Sep 19

World Masters, Velence, Hungary

Sat 14 Sep 19

 

Bradford Autumn Regatta

Sun 15 Sep 19

 

Boston Marathon

Sat 21 Sep 19

Chester-le-St Autumn Dash

 

Sat 28 Sep 19

Durham Autumn Sprint

 

Sun 29 Sep 19

 

York Autumn Sculls

Sat 5 Oct 19

South Hylton LDS

 

Sun 6 Oct 19

 

Head of Don & Pairs Head (Thames)

Sat 12 Oct 19

Tees LDS & SBH

 

Sat 19 Oct 19

Tyne LDS & TU SBH

Sat 19 Oct 19

 

BR Senior Champs (NWSC)

Sat 26 Oct 19

Berwick LDS

 

Sat 2 Nov 19

Wansbeck LDS & SBH

 

Sat 9 Nov 19

Durham LDS & SBH

 

 Sun 17 Nov 19

 

York Small Boats Head

Sat 23 Nov 19

Fours Head (Thames)

Sun 24 Nov 19

 

Vets Fours Head (Thames)

Sat 1 Dec 19

 

White Rose Head (York, BUCS)

Sat 07 Dec 19

 

Vesta Scullers Head (Thames)

Sat 07 Dec 19

Rutherford Head

 

Sat 25 Jan 20

TURC New Years Head

 

Sat 1 Feb 20

Durham SBH

 

Sat 8 Feb 20

 

South Yorkshire Head

Sat 15 Feb 20

Tyne Head

 

Sat 29 Feb 20

 

Yorkshire Head

29 Feb-1 Mar

 

BUCS Head (prov) (Gloucester)

Sat 7 Mar 20

 

WEHoRR (Thames)

Fri 13 Mar 20

 

School’s Head

Sat 14 Mar 20

 

N of England Head (Chester)

Sat 21 Mar 20

Ponteland Junior Head

 

Sat 21 Mar 20

HoRR (Thames)

Sun 22 Mar 20

 

Vesta Vets Head (Thames)

Sat 4 Apr 20

 

Boat Races (Thames)

Sat 11 Apr 20

Easter

 

Calendar of events from 1 Apr 2019 - 31 Mar 2020

   

The rowing year is 1 April to 31 March. As at 1 April 2019 the dates below for 2019-20 are as approved by British Rowing nationally. But do check with the event web sites that the dates shown have not changed. Explore Series dates for this region in 2019 are here.

Queries to Colin Percy at info@nerowing.com

 

This page last updated 01-04-19